Behold, a Blogging Phoenix!

I fell off the blogging bandwagon. It was rolling right along…smoothly cruising for a while…and then I hit a few bumps.  My intentions were good, but I posted less frequently.  My entries slowed to a trickle and a lengthy drought followed.

I spent the last couple of months pretending I was too busy to blog.  I was sorta busy, but not “too busy” – more like I was too lazy.

Now, it’s early December and the end of the year’s approaching.  I’m terribly embarrassed to see when I last posted.

I Lost My Motivation and Couldn’t Find It Anywhere!

To alleviate my guilt and restore public accountability to achieving my “self-improvement by 50” goals,  I’m prepared to commit myself to writing more regular posts.  I’m not saying I’ll be the most prolific blogger in the world, but I’ll definitely make an effort to  avoid blog stagnation.

So, without further ado, I’m going to draft my first “what the heck’s up with me” entry and post it for the entire world (or least the two or three family members who skim my blog) to read post-haste.

Thanks for your patience!  I’ll try to make it worth your while to stick around.

~Photo courtesy of MS Clipart
About Barbara

Married to Greg, the nicest Greek man in the world. No kids - just two hyperactive Maine Coon cats - Griffin and Harper. Independent consultant. News and political junkie. Diehard social progressive. Movie lover. Book reader. Blog writer. Overweight. Underpaid. Open-minded about everything except closed-minded folks. Occasionally witty. Sometimes wise. Always wise-ass.
This entry was posted in Misc and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

What Do You Think?

